Cloud9 Women's Choir

Coming together to share the joy of singing

Free Concert! Hopkins Sinfonia – RACHMANINOFF AND SHOSTAKOVICH

Leave a comment

There is just one week left to book tickets to the inaugural concert of the Hopkins Sinfonia featuring conductor Tianyi Lu and pianist Natasha Lin from the Melbourne Conservatorium.

We are especially excited to feature this concert as Tianyi Lu is the amazing conductor of Cloud9 Women’s Choir! This is a great opportunity to see and hear Tianyi’s work outside the choir.

“The Hopkins Sinfonia is a new orchestra for dedicated music students or young professionals who are looking for opportunities to play exciting works of the orchestral repertoire.  The programme is the enthralling Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini by Rachmaninoff and the intense Symphony No. 10 by Shostakovich”. You can find out more details about this and other concerts at their website Hopkins Sinfonia.

The concert will be held on Tuesday the 7th of May, at  7.30pm in the Eldon Hogan Performing Arts Centre, Xavier College, 135 Barkers Road, Kew.

Admission is free but bookings are essential

Click on the following link to book your tickets: Book Tickets!

We look forward to seeing you there!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s